The Consortium

The Nordic Master Programme in Maritime Engineering is offered by a consortium of the five leading technical universities in the Nordic countries, working together within the framework of the Nordic Five Tech university alliance:

  • Aalto: Aalto University, Helsinki, Finland
  • Chalmers: Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg, Sweden
  • DTU: Technical University of Denmark, Copenhagen (Lyngby), Denmark
  • KTH: Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden
  • NTNU: Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim, Norway

It is a strategic goal of the alliance to set up joint programmes to the benefit of both Nordic and International students. The alliance already runs six joint MSc programmes beside the Nordic Master in Maritime Engineering:

            Nordic Master in Aquatic Food Production - Safety and Quality
            Nordic Master in Cold Climate Engineering  
            Nordic Master in Environmental Engineering 
            Nordic Master in Innovative and Sustainable Energy Engineering
            Nordic Master in Polymer Technology

The Nordic Master in Maritime Engineering is provided by the following departments:
19 JANUARY 2022